That’s an apology?

An NPR (National Public Radio, which is operated with federal tax dollars, thank you very much) producer made the following comment in an email to a liberal forum for liberal journalists.

she would “laugh loudly like a maniac and watch his eyes bug out” if she were to see conservative radio host Rush Limbaugh suffering a heart attack 

When her comment was exposed, she issued the following apology:

“I apologize to anyone I may have offended and I regret these comments greatly; they do not reflect the values by which I conduct my life.”

Then she makes the following statement:

“I never knew I had this much hate in me.  But he deserves it.”  (emphasis, mine)

Sarah Spitz is her name.  Sounds like the only thing she is genuinely sorry for, is apologizing.  And remember, we pay her salary.  Nice.

The whole article can be read HERE.

Leave a Reply

