Can you read this?

I cdnoult blveiee taht I cloud aulacity uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg.  The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid.  Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn’t mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae.  The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm.  Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid doed not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe.  Amzanig huh?  Yaeh, and I awlyas tohught slpeling was ipmorantt.

HT: My Dad

6 Responses to Can you read this?

  1. Great post. Oddly enough, I just read about that yesterday. Fascinating.

  2. Chuck says:

    Thanks Stan. It is interesting that you read something about this yesterday. I came across this when I was looking over some OLD emails my Dad had sent to me. This one was from 2005.

  3. Brandon says:

    Yeah, that is neat.

  4. Now I feel like I’m the last one to read about it. My wife told me she saw it years ago.

    Oh, well. I’m pretty sharp at Microsoft Excel and I make some delicious popcorn.

  5. Chuck says:

    Stan:

    In addition to your software and “cooking” skills, do not dispair. Remember, I commended you on scooping Mohler a few weeks back on issues you brought forward with the Anglican Church. He always seems to be ahead of the curve on info across the pond. But you beat him to those punches. You’re goooood!

  6. jimbehling says:

    Thought I stop by and read your phaonmneal mind for some ideas on M/P bear video interview…per your suggestion of how camp is transitioning…empowering J/S and the bears are focusing on _______ ________ _________

Leave a Reply

