Time For Some Campaignin’

Back from vacation.  The Teton mountain range and surrounding national park speak for themselves of God’s creative genius.  And while it used to bother me whenever I heard or read the geological speculation about the Tetons being “umpteen billion years old,” during this trip, that dissonance was completely muted by their majesty.  Leigh writes more about our vacation here.

So, now it’s back to life as we know it.  Without television or Internet access, I was only able to sporadically keep up with politics over the course of the last week.  This was both frustrating and refreshing at the same time.  But as I am getting re-engaged with current events, I am finally getting excited about the presidential election.  Whereas I was mostly in the posture of voting against one candidate, and not forthe other, I am turning the corner because of the news of Sarah Palin’s nomination for VP.  I am sure I’ll have more to say on this matter in the days ahead.

In the meantime, irrespective of your political persuasion and your candidate of choice in the upcoming Presidential election, this video is hilarious.

HT: My Dad

Leave a Reply

